Posted by: tucsonjefe | March 15, 2017

Out of the Abundance of the Heart

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Building People of Substance for Works of Power

Time to pray, Just A.

If perchance, you are setting your watch by the regularity of these weekly notes, you should know that I may be a bit off for the next week or two. I leave very early tomorrow (Wednesday) for a two-week mission adventure to Jamaica and Haiti. In both places, I will be doing FCF Leadership Summits, bringing ideas and inspiration on the nature of the Gospel, and the equipping of believers to fulfill their ministry. Those are subjects very close to my heart. I truly believe that the success of a ministry is gauged by how many folks do something with what they hear.

I will do my best to keep you posted on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter as I find spots with Wi-Fi along the way. Your part is to pray for me and the folks to whom I minister: My body will be strong, the Holy Ghost will guide my words, and those who hear will have open hearts. Thanking God for His angels that He has given charge over me to keep me in all my ways.

Somebody Said: “”As long as I see any thing to be done for God, life is worth having; but O how vain and unworthy it is to live for any lower end!”” David Brainerd

Scripture Reading: Let me now remind you, dear brothers and sisters, of the Good News I preached to you before. You welcomed it then, and you still stand firm in it. It is this Good News that saves you if you continue to believe the message I told you—unless, of course, you believed something that was never true in the first place. I passed on to you what was most important and what had also been passed on to me. Christ died for our sins, just as the Scriptures said. He was buried, and He was raised from the dead on the third day, just as the Scriptures said. (1 Corinthians 15:1-4 NLT)

See you on the flipside. (Hope the young folks know what a flipside is)

Pastor Virgil L. Stokes
Faith Christian Fellowship of Tucson
3141 W. Ironwood Hill Dr.
Tucson, AZ 85745
www.fcftucson.org
Office: 520-792-3238

Looking for a church that teaches the Bible, loves the Holy Spirit, and reaches the lost? Check us out at www.fcftucson.org

Leave a Reply

Categories

