Posted by: tucsonjefe | January 8, 2010

The Sky Really May be Falling

I usually scan Drudge while I eat my cereal.  That can be damaging to the digestion.  I note this week that the headlines are pretty consistently awful.  The climate is warming so fast  that the Northeast is freezing at a record pace.  Here in Tucson, the air is so terrible that the government may have to help us or we shall surely die.  The drug runners are coming from the south with automatic weapons and are kidnapping everyone in their path, while stealing Honda Accords by the hundreds.  Overhead, airplanes are being bombed by Islamic loons and our best technology and wisdom can’t stop them.  Heck, we can’t even tell a Nigerian whack job from my grandma.  That is illegal.  The swine are passing out flu, while the government is reforming health care in order to insure maximum destruction at the highest possible cost.  Indeed, Henny-penny may be on to something!

In case you haven’t noticed, the best efforts of man are pretty feeble when it comes to protecting us, or anyone else for that matter.  The Secret Service can’t even keep party crashers out of the White House.  Thank God we are not left without recourse.  I commend you to the 91st Psalm, famous primarily for its use by soldiers in time of war.  it is the design of God for the protection of  His people.  In this day as the End of  Time approaches, a thousand will surely fall at our side, ten thousand at our right hand, but we can stand under the shadow of His wing.  I will say of the Lord He is my refuge and my fortress, my God.  In Him will I trust.   What will you say?

vls

Leave a Reply

Categories

